2017-2018 Board of Directors 


At the July 2017 board meeting, the AVANCE team was pleased to present our board with these handmade dolls, capturing the spirit of the toy making component that makes our program unique.


Phillip Martin, Board Chair
Texas House Democratic Caucus

Amber Walker, Vice Chair
Wells Fargo Bank

Cristina Cornejo, Secretary & Treasurer
Michael & Susan Dell Foundation

Elma Cantú Aldrete
St. Edward’s University

Kyler Arnold
Texas House of Representatives

Hon. Valinda Bolton
Retired District Rep.

Dr. Esther Calzada
University of Texas at Austin School of Social Work

Kathleen Vale-Castillo
Texas Department of Housing and Community Affairs

Jo Cassandra Cuevas

Julio de la Llata
Evans Family Law Group

Maria Cantú Hexsel
Germer Beaman & Brown, PLLC

Yvonne Jauregui
Wells Fargo Bank

Dawn Lewis
Austin Partners in Education

Thomas Mast
Community Volunteer

Krista Moore

Zenaida Martinez Nava
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Texas

Lourdes Pelcastre
HCL America, Inc.

Melissa Caro Preston

Dr. Stacey Shackelford
Austin Community College

Lisa Tomaka
Triwest Group